NEW BLOG POST ON FIVE PLATES, FEATURING EGGS FOR DINNER.

We’re getting close to the solstice and the days are so very short. We’ve had some sun breaks and for reasons I’m not sure of, I’m not cold. Usually I’m shivering by this point, but this year, I’m fine. A thin jacket is enough. It’s a bit confusing, but I’m chalking it up to the exercise and weight training.

It was a good weekend. A quiet weekend. Yesterday we saw a version of Five Plates that is almost complete. One last thing will be fixed today. Then we QA, then into the store.

I feel optimistic. Hopeful. The short days roll off my back.

Hot chocolate with the 7 yo.

Hot chocolate with the 7 yo.

A nearly two hour hike in Washington Park.

A nearly two hour hike in Washington Park.

We found Sequoias in Portland. Made my California heart happy.

We found Sequoias in Portland. Made my California heart happy.

We stumbled upon this giant drill poised on a hillside to begin work on preventing a landslide.

We stumbled upon this giant drill poised on a hillside to begin work on preventing a landslide.

This is the other side. The smell reminded me of the House of Terror museum in Budapest.

This is the other side. The smell reminded me of the House of Terror museum in Budapest.

