My work BFF, K, got married this weekend. If you’ve ever had a work BFF you know how important K is to me. And then she moved to LA, and well, let’s just say I was bummed. I understood, but still. STILL. UGH. Anyway, she got married this weekend and so Fancyhats and our other work BFF went down to celebrate. It was in the high 80’s and so very beautiful.

Highlights:

Yacht in Newport Harbor

Samba dancing at the wedding

Stories of dog breeding and karaoke

A day in San Diego with Fancyhats

Upon seeing my high school, Fancyhats saying, “I’m sorry you went to school in a maximum security prison.”

El Take it Easy

Reading on Huntington Beach

At PDX on our way to the sun.

Yacht for the wedding in Newport Bay.

Sunset in Newport Bay.

La Jolla Cove

La Jolla Cove

Fancyhats

